Leon’s statement – “Tony’s story”

 

Police statement by Leon in conjunction with the crime scene that took place on the canyon, where the state police offer was killed with a bone.

“I was driving on the highway headed to the Sheep camp, when I saw that the state police cop was driving behind us. He pulled up besides us and forced my truck of the road. We stopped the car on the canyon, and I pulled out of the car. This was the second time the state police officer had stopped our car. Tony said something to me but I couldn’t quite hear what he told me. I was facing the police officer, while Tony sat in the car. When I was standing in front of the police officer, he told me that he didn’t like Indians, and by that mean he was going to “beat the shit out of me”. He also told me that he liked to hit Indians with sticks. The next thing that happened was that the police officer was laying dead on the ground bleeding. Tony had killed the police officer with a bone. I got a gas tank, placed it by the car and it caught on fire. Then you(the police) showed up.

Tony killed the police officer, but it was in self deafens. The police officer was going to kill me if Tony hadn’t hit him with the bone. Earlier, the police officer had punched me on the San Lorenzo day, in which caused me to go to the hospital. Later the same police officer threatened me when he pulled my car over; which clearly makes this a matter of self deafens.”

-Hannah

Leave a comment